Thursday 26th April 2018   Peter Collin – Heaton Park AS – Nightscape Imaging in the Yorkshire Dales

Thursday  24th May 2018  Mr Rod Hine – Bradford AS – ‘The Life and Works of Edward Emerson Barnard’

Thursday 28th June 2018  Dr Mark Hughes – Manchester University –  Massive stars

(Summer break)

Thursday 27th September 2018 Mr Peter Rea – Cleethorpes and district AS – Apollo 15 ‘The wonder of the unknown at Hadley Apennine’

Thursday 25th October 2018 – Dr Sue Bowler – The university of Leeds – ‘Lights in the Sky’

Thursday 22nd November 2018 – Councillor Jane Callaghan – Wilsden Parish Council – ‘Alfred Fowler, a remarkable man and a remarkable life’

Thursday 6th December 2018 – (to be arranged)

Thursday 24th January 2019 – Mr David Akers – Independant – Arora images

Thursday 21st February 2019 – (to be arranged)

Thursday 28th March 2019 – (to be arranged)

Thursday 25th April 2019 – (to be arranged)

Thursday 23rd May 2019 – (to be arranged)

Thursday 27th June 2019 – (to be arranged)

General Info

Meetings take place at Steeton Methodist Church Hall, Skipton Road, Steeton, Keighley, West Yorkshire, BD20 6PD

The meeting begins at 7:30 PM (door open from 7pm).

If you are a visitor, or if this is your first meeting, please provide you name and contact E-mail address to the person running the door.

The meetings include programs presented by members or guest speakers, covering what can be observed during the coming month in the night sky. A study of the solar system, Galaxies and the universe. All backed up with  audio visual presentations.